Run Swiftly

We’re wrapping up things for the year in class this week.  Fifth graders are becoming middle schoolers, and our fourth graders are looking forward to their final year of elementary school next year.

This will be my last year here at Imagine, as my family is moving to North Carolina this summer.  I’ve spent some amazing years at this school, and will dearly miss my students and co-workers.  Working at imagine has been a dream come true, and I’m grateful to have been part of your children’s lives.

To my students, I have loved being your teacher these past years and will miss all of you.  My last assignment to you is to have an amazing summer and try something new.

“. . .wonder about the past, run swiftly in the present, and have high hopes for the future.”

Ray Bradbury

2012-10-09-beckett

If you need to get a hold of me for any reason, please feel free to either comment here or shoot me an email at sometimesteaching@gmail.com as my imagine email won’t work after the summer.

 

Leave a Reply

